The Prime of Your Brain is Disappointing to Say the Least

 

 

images

 

Jezebel“New research from Simon Fraser University in Canada found that cognitive decline, or the part of your life when you start geting moar stupider, begins much earlier than we thought. Or feared. Or hoped. Researchers had more than 3300 people between the ages of 16 and 44 perform a series of tasks that tested cognitive function and ability to multitask and found, predictably, that people got worse at it as they aged. But they also found that the dropoff in ability to mentally deal deftly with life starts happening at 24. For every 15 years beyond age 24, the researchers found a 15% drop in cognitive ability. As TIME notes, this isn’t entirely a bad thing, since older brains can compensate for a lack of nimbleness by relying on experience and other mental shortcuts.”

 

Well Fuck, that escalated quickly! Here I am, only a few months into my 23rd year, thinking I am about to enter the prime of life when BOOM! out comes this study. Turns out I only have mire months before I start the process of going full blown tard. I went from worrying about a gray hair here and there to, oh shit maybe I shouldnt have been a lazy fuck and actually finished college before I start losing my mental capabilities. Looks like the last year of this shit is going to be rough. And what the hell is going on the with the 15% loss every 15 years. That basically means my parents are mental midgets at this point and fully explains why my grandparents have no idea what the fuck is going on.

PS- I dont know if I even trust this study because its Canadian.

One thought on “The Prime of Your Brain is Disappointing to Say the Least

Leave a comment